Awesome accommodations for our two families!

12 March 2016

Our stay at the Villa Oyster Pearl was outstanding! Our family of 6 shared the home with another family of 4. The accommodations and location were just perfect! The villa was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy all aspects of the villa. The bedrooms and baths are spacious. The beach is accessible from the back of the property. Our kids (ages 12 through 23) thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of their trips to and from the water for snorkeling or riding the waves on the boards. The Westin is just a short walk down the beach. There is a great gift shop in the lobby if you need some souvenirs. On a few occasions, we stopped by their outside pool bar for drinks:) There are also a few great restaurants, a small grocery store and marina within walking distance. We made several trips there for meals or to go on excursions. I cannot say enough about this villa. It was exactly as it looks in the pictures and you will not be disappointed. We would love to return next year if possible!  Thank you Dave and Stacy for the opportunity to stay at your home! Amy P

Finally Found Paradise

6 February 2016

If a picture is worth a thousand words, the real life view from Villa Oyster Pearl is worth a million! Our group of 6 adults booked the villa based on research and photos from the website (which thoroughly impressed us), but as David and Stacey gave us our initial tour I couldn't help but think "have we been unknowingly upgraded??". I have to give much credit to Stacey's warm welcome at Empress car rental, followed by her superior navigation across the island to our home for the week - as this really set the tone for the rest of our experience! As David guided us through the villa, explaining all we needed to know to make our stay carefree, he truly made us feel like guests rather than clients. Instantly, we acclimatized to our 'home away from home' for the week, on this upscale property with all the comforts of home...and more! Throughout the week we marveled at the view from every room in the villa and every point on the property, including the back patio which was surrounded by the most wonderful gardens. While the interior living space warrants a 5-star review on its own, we spent most of our time at the villa (when not at the beach or out and about on the island) on the veranda overlooking the sea. As for the view of the Weston, we noticed it for an initial split second, but once our eyes diverted to the rest of the breathtaking sites, we truly did not noticed again. After a leisurely morning coffee, most days began with a trip to the bakery for fresh croissants to accompany our mimosa's. We would then retreat to what felt like our private beach, which was always freshly raked with sun chairs ready and waiting thanks to Davis, the invisible property caretaker....who would magically appear for anything we needed but would otherwise remain unseen. We often wondered how he could possibly maintain such beautiful grounds in such an inconspicuous manner! We were glad to have rented a vehicle to explore the sites, which were all close enough to do in one day, yet still far enough away that our 'home' felt peaceful, secluded and blissfully remote while we were there. Two last things I must mention: The Moccamaster coffeemaker for the serious coffee drinkers in our group was an astonishingly pleasant surprise :) ....and 'our' dog Max! While he kept his distance at first (very polite puppy), once we invited him to greet us we became besties just like that! We miss Max just as much as we miss every morning's sunrise at Villa Oyster Pearl!

Pure bliss and relaxation at Villa Oyster Pearl! PERFECTION!

21 November 2015

My family of six (ages 21-58) had the MOST PERFECT STAY at Villa Oyster Pearl. We stayed for 7 nights and had the best family vacation we have ever had! It was our first time renting a villa for vacation and some of my party was skeptical to the process. We usually stay at a hotel, but after seeing the pictures of this villa it looked like the perfect HOME AWAY FROM HOME. When comparing prices of 4 hotel rooms verses a entire villa with 4 bed/4bath bedrooms, living room, kitchen, patio (with breathtaking view), private pool, beach access, gate, etc.) it was a no brainer to try something new. After reading countless outstanding reviews by other guests, we decided to take the leap and reach out to the owner, David, to request more information on the property. The entire booking process was a BREEZE. After we confirmed our reservation, David was extremely helpful and PROFESSIONAL from day 1 to check out day. He provided a contract with tons of information about the process and the details of the property. He also provided us with recommendations for car rental, restaurants, activities and tips only a LOCAL could provide. My family likes to have an authentic experience when visiting another country and staying at Villa Oyster Pearl provided the PERFECT BALANCE of comfort and new experiences.  Upon arrival, David and his property manager met us at the car rental to guide us directly to the villa. This was VERY helpful since our flight landed as the sun was setting and it made the transportation STRESS FREE (especially because it was our first time visiting the island, it was good to know we were on the right road). They welcomed us with OPEN ARMS and walked us through the house explaining all the little things we needed to know during our stay. We felt extremely comfortable and safe from the moment we arrived which made our experience just that much better. The bedrooms were 5 STARTS - comfortable and spotless. The view from the patio/pool/outside dining table was the most beautiful view we have ever seen in our entire lives!!!! You could see St. Barth to the East. The sunsets from the patio were OUT OF THIS WORLD!! The ocean was so close you could hear the waves crashing from every spot in the villa- PURE PARADISE! The private pool and beach access were our favorite features. Thank you for letting us enjoy your BEAUTIFUL HOME! I hope whoever reads this will rent the villa and make amazing memories like ours. It was perfect!! WE HOPE TO RETURN ONE DAY ~~

Excellent Vacation Spot

5 September 2015

The pictures don't do this villa justice. Everything in the house was immaculate and very clean. Did not see one bug/mosquito the entire trip. Cathy, the caretaker, was very knowledgeable about where to shop for groceries and where to get certain items you may need. She has 3 dogs on the property, but they're very friendly (except to the iguanas) and will come up to you just to say hello. We had 6 adults and one 8-month-old. The villa comes with a crib for an extra charge, which was great to have for the baby. This time of year, early September, the beaches were almost completely empty. Being in such close proximity to the Westin, we thought there would be more people, but I guess not too many people travel here during hurricane season, which made it a very private setting the entire time for us. It is a little hike down to the beach, but well worth it. There are plenty of reefs to scout out by snorkeling, which we took advantage of almost every day. The shopping in Philipsburg on Front Street and Back Street was great, lots of shops. Marigot is very nice too, it is on the other side of the island, and they have flea markets over there.

Villa Oyster Pearl

31 August

Our stay at Villa Oyster Pearl was a dream come true. The villa is a paradise by the sea. The ocean breezes and walks on the beach will always be in our memories. The children played in the sea everyday. When they were not in the sea they were in the pool. My husband and I enjoyed nights on the veranda gazing at the stars and feeling warm breeze at night. This villa is a magical place. I would recommend it to couples because it's so romantic. I would also say how great it is for children. There is no drive to the beach. You walk down the steps and you are on Dawn Beach. The view of St. Barths is breathtaking. The caretaker Davis took great care of our family. The owner David made the booking very easy for us. He has thought of everything. We are grateful for his kindness. We will return again and again to Villa Oyster Pearl. Thank you again David for sharing the villa with our family. S S

Beautiful Villa

18 July 2015

We had a party of 9, 4 older (55 or so) adults and 5 in their 20's. The house was absolutely stunning, the bedrooms were very comfortable and the Villa was more then big enough for the 9 of us. We loved the pool, the views were amazing, and the location was very good for venturing out to other parts of the island. I can not say enough about how well the owner has maintained his beautiful home. 

Amazing huge house on the beach

21 March 2015

This house is amazing! Book it immediately! You won't be disappointed! We had 6 adults, two toddlers, and 1 baby and had plenty of room. The house is incredibly spacious. We ate all our meals on the outdoor porch overlooking the beach. The house is right on the beach which makes it so easy when you have little ones. The pool has a spectacular view of the beach. Property owner was incredibly helpful. I can't say enough good things. Had a phenomenal experience. Can't wait to go back.  Baker Family

Great week of memories in a majestic location

28 February 2015

We were two families fleeing from a cold, long winter in the states and were fortunate to find this beautiful home. Villa Oyster Pearl easily accommodated our crew consisting of 4 adults and 5 teenagers. This is a terrific location a short hike downhill to Dawn Beach and just a few hundred yards from the French side of the island. Sweeping views of the Atlantic with St. Barts on the horizon. The home was well appointed, tastefully decorated, comfortable bedrooms, and had all of the amenities that we needed - from cooking Utensils, very capable internet, water equipment, and the list goes on. The Villa had everything you would have in your home. The location was a great launching point to explore the island - I highly suggest getting a car and going to the various towns and wonderful beaches throughout the island. Caution: driving is not for the faint of heart but you will quickly get used to it. A high speed ferry to St. Barts is right down the street, along with a good array of restaurants and small French convenience stores. Some things we really enjoyed: spending a day in St. Bart which is a stunning island also, try beaches on the West side of St. Maraan if it is windy on the east side, get a car and explore, have dinner in Grand Case where they have some excellent dining, and break the week up by going to Lotterie Farm which is inland park (splurge and get a Cabana).  David and his team also get five stars as very accommodating hosts. They maintained our privacy\space but were quick to help if we had any questions or needed any advice. We were very appreciated of David responding to our many, many questions so thoroughly and quickly in preparation for our trip. Cheers!

Wonderful Stay at a Beautiful Home

20 January 2015

Great home base for our group of eight. We traveled with two small kids, ages 2 and 4, my husband and myself (29 weeks pregnant at time of stay), and both sets of our parents (all 60ish in age). This gorgeous house afforded enough common and private space for all. If this fantastic place is available for when you want to travel, stop looking and choose Oyster Pearl. Seriously. I spent so much time researching houses for rent all over the island and especially Dawn Beach/Oyster Pond area. This is the best combination of beach access, space, perfect pool, beautiful views, and luxurious finishes. The owner was helpful and prompt with replies to questions both before and during our trip. The house is better in person than in the pictures! We were so pleased with our stay and will return!! Awesome vacation from the Minnesota winter!

Outstanding

22 February 2013

We stayed at Villa Oyster Pearl last week and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the property. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 4 teenage children. The other family in our party also submitted a detailed review found below, so I’ll try to complement theirs with a few additional thoughts. I’ll start by mentioning the photos on the web site are very good, but they don’t do justice to the villa. The furnishings in the living room and terrace were all newly purchased and were not featured in the photos online. The tile, marble and other stone work featured throughout the home and property were simply magnificent. The villa was exceptionally clean, safe and comfortable. The property is also impeccably maintained. In a word, David, the owner, under promised and over delivered! We enjoyed dinners in and out, but especially those prepared by Romain, the private chef recommended by David. We also visited the fish market mid-week and purchased snapper, Mahi Mahi and lobsters which we enjoyed preparing on the large, clean outdoor gas grill one evening. Despite the size of our group, we never felt cramped or crowded indoors or out. David was extremely helpful and responsive during the reservation and planning process. Nadine, the property manager was also very helpful and hospitable during our stay. They both provided many useful suggestions for rental cars, shopping, day trips and the villa was stocked with all the provisions we requested upon our arrival. Nadine also spoiled us with fresh pastries and croissants several mornings! We’ve been fortunate to have many warm weather family vacations during the winter over the years and our stay at Villa Oyster Pearl was our favorite so far. We look forward to visiting Villa Oyster Pearl again and again!

Paradise Found

22 February 2014

We spent a week at Villa Oyster Pearl with our two kids (18 and 21) and good friends with their daughter and a friend (15 and 15). The villa is clean and superbly comfortable with ample room for all. The entire home is decorated with beautiful travertine tile and marble floors...the color schemes, highly detailed tile work, furniture, bathrooms and home decorations are perfectly suited for a beach villa. Much of the furniture was brand new and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were very comfortable! There are also beautifully done outdoor areas including a spectacular tiled veranda overlooking Dawn Beach and the ocean (sitting on the veranda with a cup of joe every morning was a personal highlight), a pool at the edge of the veranda, an outdoor stone-patio lounging area with four loungers at the upper level and an additional outdoor deck lounging area with four loungers at the lower level (with outdoor shower), both overlooking the water. There are plenty of towels for the baths and beach, the kitchen is well outfitted and there are plenty of snorkels, masks, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. for enjoying the beach. This villa has it all! We could not imagine staying in a hotel instead of the villa for the week (though, the Westin Dawn beach is a stone's throw from the villa with a nice beach bar, etc.). The villa is beautifully perched above Dawn Beach (providing the magnificent vistas) with a short walk (2 minutes) down to the beach along a sometimes uneven path...we had no problem negotiating the path but elderly adults may have trouble. The driveway is steep and created a challenge when entering and exiting but we managed it fine throughout the week. Owner David and manger Nadine were the perfect hosts helping us at every turn with every question and request. We also enjoyed several meals with a private chef, Romain, who was recommended to us by David...Romain was great! All in all, a vacation we will never forget!! Charlie and Sue.

Heather S

26 October 2013

My husband and I were greeted by the newly employed, but absolutely lovely, Nadine. Nadine guided us from the airport, to the rental car pickup and had done some grocery shopping for us in advance. We arrived at the house and it is as lovely as described on VRBO. It was more house than just the 2 of us needed but we enjoyed all the features. The kitchen is well equipped, the view/pool/patios are great, the house is clean, charming and comfortable and secure. We spent a lot time exploring other beaches and villages throughout the island every day but really enjoyed coming back every evening. Nadine was wonderful to us throughout our stay and tended to and worried over every detail! We really enjoyed out time and the accommodation at the Villa Oyster Pearl.

Friends from Texas

25 July 2013

Came here with a group of couples to celebrate our anniversaries. We appreciate you opening up your beautiful home that has allowed us to make awesome memories. We truly are grateful for everything Craig did for us. Headed back to Texas. Hope to see y'all again soon. “There are small ships. There are large ships. There are ships that sail to see. But the best ship, is a friendship so heres to you & me.” Cheers!

Martin and Peter Families

29 June 2013

Second stay from same two families, same wonderful vacation. Villa was just as we remembered - perfect. we were sad to learn that Fred had gone Brazilian, but bingo, Craig is the best! Highlights include: Pinel Island (last return boat at 4pm) Lolo’s, of course, in Grand Case Feeling French in Simply Market Fruit Stands in the French quarter Wading to Caye Chateu The Dinghy Dock and Mama Pizza! Orient Bay and buckets of beer Zip lining at Loterie Farm Go Karts just past Grand Case Not getting a tropical storm Not getting a flat tyre from pot holes The Yoda museum at Philipsburg We hope to return. It would be silly if we didn’t.

Y and T

22 June 2013

St Maartens is a wonderful island for a vacation. This was a family vacation. Mom, dad, kids and 2 friends. The villa was perfect. Very clean and well maintained. Was convenient to many things. Craig, the villa caretaker, was great and wonderful host. We did have hire a private chef for a meal at the villa. Chef Ramon was excellent. The meal was one of the best meals we had on the island. Besides spending time at beaches ( Orient, Baie Rouge, Dawn, Maho) we did the extreme zip line and Rhino Safari snorkeling. We also took the ferry from Marigot to anguille. Shoal Bay East on aguilla is very beautiful. The kids definitely want to come back. Thanks for helping make this such a wonderful and memorable vacation.

Ahmet and Family

1 June 2013

Our second visit to this wonderful villa. Great times and cherished memories... it actually feels so much like being at home. I think each one of us and that is including the children are getting quite attached to this wonderful place. We very much appreciate all the help and attention we got from you, Craig and Natesha. We can surely say it has been a wonderful trip. Take care and thank you.

Mat and Rita

25 May 2013

We had a wonderful time at the villa! It was truly a paradise. The villa is absolutely beautiful and better in person. The pictures online didn’t do it justice! The view was amazing! David and Craig made us feel very welcomed. We definitely loved Craig! He was great! He always picked up the phone and answered ALL our questions! We will definitely make a trip back here but bringing MORE people with us! The island was beautiful and so was the villa overall it was a WONDERFUL honeymoon! Thanks again Craig and David!