Spectacular Views Stylish and Comfortable

December 2018

Great vacation venue for our 3 generations. Spectacular view while dining indoors/outdoors or loafing on the comfy furniture. No hurricane damage evident and elegant but comfortable furnishings. Fully equipped kitchen with thoughtful starter supplies and condiments. Loved the marble throughout. Thanks to Carmen for friendly, helpful and discrete support. Very private and great facilities. Thoughtful amenities. Ron B.

Beautiful Home

August 2018

David has done a great job with this home! The direct beach access makes this a rare commodity, especially on this part of the island. Everything you could possibly need is in the home, and we had no issues with anything...no dead light bulbs, no A/C problems, no lack of hot water, nothing. David is continuously updating and repairing, and we were the fortunate family to christen his brand new hot tub, with awesome views of the sea and St Barts in the distance! There are A/C units everywhere, but we only used them at bedtime, since the breezes were always fantastic during the day. The turn into the driveway is very sharp and tight, we found that going a few feet past the house and swinging into the Princess Heights hotel allowed us to turn around and have a straight shot up the driveway, making things much easier. In total transparency, the Westin hotel complex is right beside the house. Luckily, the house is high enough on the hill to see completely over it and after a day or two, you just forget it's there. It was completely abandoned for our visit due to Irma, so there was no activity or guests there, only the occasional work truck. The beds were super-comfortable, and the bathrooms were all extremely nice. Ask David to run you thru the TV controls, they're a little tricky until you know exactly what your doing. But we rarely used it anyhow. The WiFi was really good considering, especially in the main indoor and outdoor living areas. We spent most of our time on the terrace overlooking the views (next to the pool), and the furniture was really comfortable and of high quality. Oyster Pond was hit hard by the hurricane, but things are beginning to reopen. It's an easy 10 minute drive to Orient and about 15-20 to Little Bay. We had a wonderful time at this home. The owner is very quick to help with all questions, concerns and recommendations. We're looking forward to our next visit!!.Steve Y.

Perfect Home For Family Vacation

August 2018

Villa Pyster Pearl was the perfect home for our weeklong vacation. My wife and I returned to this wonderful island for the first time since our honeymoon 24 years ago - this time with our 19 and 15 year old sons in tow. The boys enjoyed having their own spacious bedroom and bathrooms. The kitchen was well-furnished and we used the laundry room almost daily. We spent more time in or around the pool and on the many outside seating/layout areas. I think we hit every open restaurant in Oyster Pond and look forward to returning to that area. We also spent a considerable amount of time running over to nearby Orient Bay for the beach and the wonderful restaurants. Bikini Bar is a must for lunch and Le Piment is an incredible experience for dinner (we went twice). Daivd, Michelle and Gabriel were fantastic and made sure we ahd everything we needed and every question answered prior to and during our trip. The views of St. Barth's frm the Villa every morning and afternoon were breath-taking and worth the trip itself. We had no complaints at all about the villa. It had everything we needed and more. We never turned the tv on once. The coffee was even great! Cool coffee maker. We rented a jeep and explored the entire island and simply had an absolute blast. Coming back to this wonderful and comfortable Villa - as opposed to the standard hotel room with 2 beds and nothing else - made the trip a success. We had more quality time with our teenage sons than we have had in years and they said it was their best vacation ever (and we just took them to Europe recently). We can't wait to come back!. Peter C.

Relaxing Vacation With Beautiful Views

July 2018

The Villa was exactly how it was described. Very comfortable accommodations with everything you could absolutely need for a beach vacation. Michelle met us at the rental car lot and guided us to the villa. She had stocked the kitchen with everything we had asked for. There was a lot of sea weed on Dawn Beach so we ventured out daily for beach excursions and fun adventures. We (my husband 3 young adult daughters and son-in-law) enjoyed Orient Beach, Pinel island, Grand Case, Simpson Bay, Maho Bay. We ate at many good restaurants and chartered a catamaran to cruise around the island. Highlites of the villa were location(very centrally located),comfy beds,awesome views, space galore,relaxing atmosphere,! My family loved this paradise!. Joelle.

Spectacular

The owner of the home David met us at the airport. When we got to his home it was everything he said it was. The house was very clean. We had plenty of beach and bathroom towels. The kitchen is well equipped with pots pans, dishes and utensils. The view and water was spectacular. Waking up to that view every morning was beyond anything I have seen. David was on the property in his own cottage and if we needed anything he was very happy to answer any questions we had. We went to Mama’s her pizza was delicious also her bolognese. Another restaurant that we found at the end of our trip was Spiga in Grand Case. I wish we found it sooner. The food was amazing I couldn’t get enough of it. David thank you for sharing your beautiful home and we can’t wait to go back again.

Fran K

An Oasis of Peace and Calm

February 2018

We stayed at this property in St Maarten in 2016 and had a wonderful time on the Island. We are amazed to see the upgrades to the Villa, it is even more beautiful than before. There are new steps to the beach that make access so much easier. The side patio has been re tiled and enlarged, perfect for tanning and enjoying the cooling breeze from the ocean. So nice to walk outside from the living area into the sunshine and feel the warm breeze on my body. We loved the island even more than before. The beaches are not crowded, I guess this is what St Maarten was like 20 years ago, and the people so pleased to welcome us. We had the best meals ever, Thank you Emilio's restaurant, celebrating our friends birthday. The only down side, returning to a frigid NY!.

Pam B.

Paradise.

February 2108

Villa Oyster Pearl is perfect! We really enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this property. The owner must have been working around the clock after the hurricane as everything was totally perfect. We used the beach below and it was completely private. There is a lovely deck above the beach for sunning. We spent most of our time at the villa as we found no reason to leave. We were in heaven!

Donnamarie

Awesome accommodations for our two families!

12 March 2016

Our stay at the Villa Oyster Pearl was outstanding! Our family of 6 shared the home with another family of 4. The accommodations and location were just perfect! The villa was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy all aspects of the villa. The bedrooms and baths are spacious. The beach is accessible from the back of the property. Our kids (ages 12 through 23) thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of their trips to and from the water for snorkeling or riding the waves on the boards. The Westin is just a short walk down the beach. There is a great gift shop in the lobby if you need some souvenirs. On a few occasions, we stopped by their outside pool bar for drinks:) There are also a few great restaurants, a small grocery store and marina within walking distance. We made several trips there for meals or to go on excursions. I cannot say enough about this villa. It was exactly as it looks in the pictures and you will not be disappointed. We would love to return next year if possible!  Thank you Dave and Stacy for the opportunity to stay at your home! Amy P

Finally Found Paradise

6 February 2016

If a picture is worth a thousand words, the real life view from Villa Oyster Pearl is worth a million! Our group of 6 adults booked the villa based on research and photos from the website (which thoroughly impressed us), but as David and Stacey gave us our initial tour I couldn't help but think "have we been unknowingly upgraded??". I have to give much credit to Stacey's warm welcome at Empress car rental, followed by her superior navigation across the island to our home for the week - as this really set the tone for the rest of our experience! As David guided us through the villa, explaining all we needed to know to make our stay carefree, he truly made us feel like guests rather than clients. Instantly, we acclimatized to our 'home away from home' for the week, on this upscale property with all the comforts of home...and more! Throughout the week we marveled at the view from every room in the villa and every point on the property, including the back patio which was surrounded by the most wonderful gardens. While the interior living space warrants a 5-star review on its own, we spent most of our time at the villa (when not at the beach or out and about on the island) on the veranda overlooking the sea. As for the view of the Weston, we noticed it for an initial split second, but once our eyes diverted to the rest of the breathtaking sites, we truly did not noticed again. After a leisurely morning coffee, most days began with a trip to the bakery for fresh croissants to accompany our mimosa's. We would then retreat to what felt like our private beach, which was always freshly raked with sun chairs ready and waiting thanks to Davis, the invisible property caretaker....who would magically appear for anything we needed but would otherwise remain unseen. We often wondered how he could possibly maintain such beautiful grounds in such an inconspicuous manner! We were glad to have rented a vehicle to explore the sites, which were all close enough to do in one day, yet still far enough away that our 'home' felt peaceful, secluded and blissfully remote while we were there. Two last things I must mention: The Moccamaster coffeemaker for the serious coffee drinkers in our group was an astonishingly pleasant surprise :) ....and 'our' dog Max! While he kept his distance at first (very polite puppy), once we invited him to greet us we became besties just like that! We miss Max just as much as we miss every morning's sunrise at Villa Oyster Pearl!

Pure bliss and relaxation at Villa Oyster Pearl! PERFECTION!

21 November 2015

My family of six (ages 21-58) had the MOST PERFECT STAY at Villa Oyster Pearl. We stayed for 7 nights and had the best family vacation we have ever had! It was our first time renting a villa for vacation and some of my party was skeptical to the process. We usually stay at a hotel, but after seeing the pictures of this villa it looked like the perfect HOME AWAY FROM HOME. When comparing prices of 4 hotel rooms verses a entire villa with 4 bed/4bath bedrooms, living room, kitchen, patio (with breathtaking view), private pool, beach access, gate, etc.) it was a no brainer to try something new. After reading countless outstanding reviews by other guests, we decided to take the leap and reach out to the owner, David, to request more information on the property. The entire booking process was a BREEZE. After we confirmed our reservation, David was extremely helpful and PROFESSIONAL from day 1 to check out day. He provided a contract with tons of information about the process and the details of the property. He also provided us with recommendations for car rental, restaurants, activities and tips only a LOCAL could provide. My family likes to have an authentic experience when visiting another country and staying at Villa Oyster Pearl provided the PERFECT BALANCE of comfort and new experiences.  Upon arrival, David and his property manager met us at the car rental to guide us directly to the villa. This was VERY helpful since our flight landed as the sun was setting and it made the transportation STRESS FREE (especially because it was our first time visiting the island, it was good to know we were on the right road). They welcomed us with OPEN ARMS and walked us through the house explaining all the little things we needed to know during our stay. We felt extremely comfortable and safe from the moment we arrived which made our experience just that much better. The bedrooms were 5 STARTS - comfortable and spotless. The view from the patio/pool/outside dining table was the most beautiful view we have ever seen in our entire lives!!!! You could see St. Barth to the East. The sunsets from the patio were OUT OF THIS WORLD!! The ocean was so close you could hear the waves crashing from every spot in the villa- PURE PARADISE! The private pool and beach access were our favorite features. Thank you for letting us enjoy your BEAUTIFUL HOME! I hope whoever reads this will rent the villa and make amazing memories like ours. It was perfect!! WE HOPE TO RETURN ONE DAY ~~

Excellent Vacation Spot

5 September 2015

The pictures don't do this villa justice. Everything in the house was immaculate and very clean. Did not see one bug/mosquito the entire trip. Cathy, the caretaker, was very knowledgeable about where to shop for groceries and where to get certain items you may need. She has 3 dogs on the property, but they're very friendly (except to the iguanas) and will come up to you just to say hello. We had 6 adults and one 8-month-old. The villa comes with a crib for an extra charge, which was great to have for the baby. This time of year, early September, the beaches were almost completely empty. Being in such close proximity to the Westin, we thought there would be more people, but I guess not too many people travel here during hurricane season, which made it a very private setting the entire time for us. It is a little hike down to the beach, but well worth it. There are plenty of reefs to scout out by snorkeling, which we took advantage of almost every day. The shopping in Philipsburg on Front Street and Back Street was great, lots of shops. Marigot is very nice too, it is on the other side of the island, and they have flea markets over there.

Villa Oyster Pearl

31 August

Our stay at Villa Oyster Pearl was a dream come true. The villa is a paradise by the sea. The ocean breezes and walks on the beach will always be in our memories. The children played in the sea everyday. When they were not in the sea they were in the pool. My husband and I enjoyed nights on the veranda gazing at the stars and feeling warm breeze at night. This villa is a magical place. I would recommend it to couples because it's so romantic. I would also say how great it is for children. There is no drive to the beach. You walk down the steps and you are on Dawn Beach. The view of St. Barths is breathtaking. The caretaker Davis took great care of our family. The owner David made the booking very easy for us. He has thought of everything. We are grateful for his kindness. We will return again and again to Villa Oyster Pearl. Thank you again David for sharing the villa with our family. S S

Beautiful Villa

18 July 2015

We had a party of 9, 4 older (55 or so) adults and 5 in their 20's. The house was absolutely stunning, the bedrooms were very comfortable and the Villa was more then big enough for the 9 of us. We loved the pool, the views were amazing, and the location was very good for venturing out to other parts of the island. I can not say enough about how well the owner has maintained his beautiful home. 

Amazing huge house on the beach

21 March 2015

This house is amazing! Book it immediately! You won't be disappointed! We had 6 adults, two toddlers, and 1 baby and had plenty of room. The house is incredibly spacious. We ate all our meals on the outdoor porch overlooking the beach. The house is right on the beach which makes it so easy when you have little ones. The pool has a spectacular view of the beach. Property owner was incredibly helpful. I can't say enough good things. Had a phenomenal experience. Can't wait to go back.  Baker Family

Great week of memories in a majestic location

28 February 2015

We were two families fleeing from a cold, long winter in the states and were fortunate to find this beautiful home. Villa Oyster Pearl easily accommodated our crew consisting of 4 adults and 5 teenagers. This is a terrific location a short hike downhill to Dawn Beach and just a few hundred yards from the French side of the island. Sweeping views of the Atlantic with St. Barts on the horizon. The home was well appointed, tastefully decorated, comfortable bedrooms, and had all of the amenities that we needed - from cooking Utensils, very capable internet, water equipment, and the list goes on. The Villa had everything you would have in your home. The location was a great launching point to explore the island - I highly suggest getting a car and going to the various towns and wonderful beaches throughout the island. Caution: driving is not for the faint of heart but you will quickly get used to it. A high speed ferry to St. Barts is right down the street, along with a good array of restaurants and small French convenience stores. Some things we really enjoyed: spending a day in St. Bart which is a stunning island also, try beaches on the West side of St. Maraan if it is windy on the east side, get a car and explore, have dinner in Grand Case where they have some excellent dining, and break the week up by going to Lotterie Farm which is inland park (splurge and get a Cabana).  David and his team also get five stars as very accommodating hosts. They maintained our privacy\space but were quick to help if we had any questions or needed any advice. We were very appreciated of David responding to our many, many questions so thoroughly and quickly in preparation for our trip. Cheers!

Wonderful Stay at a Beautiful Home

20 January 2015

Great home base for our group of eight. We traveled with two small kids, ages 2 and 4, my husband and myself (29 weeks pregnant at time of stay), and both sets of our parents (all 60ish in age). This gorgeous house afforded enough common and private space for all. If this fantastic place is available for when you want to travel, stop looking and choose Oyster Pearl. Seriously. I spent so much time researching houses for rent all over the island and especially Dawn Beach/Oyster Pond area. This is the best combination of beach access, space, perfect pool, beautiful views, and luxurious finishes. The owner was helpful and prompt with replies to questions both before and during our trip. The house is better in person than in the pictures! We were so pleased with our stay and will return!! Awesome vacation from the Minnesota winter!

Outstanding

22 February 2013

We stayed at Villa Oyster Pearl last week and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the property. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 4 teenage children. The other family in our party also submitted a detailed review found below, so I’ll try to complement theirs with a few additional thoughts. I’ll start by mentioning the photos on the web site are very good, but they don’t do justice to the villa. The furnishings in the living room and terrace were all newly purchased and were not featured in the photos online. The tile, marble and other stone work featured throughout the home and property were simply magnificent. The villa was exceptionally clean, safe and comfortable. The property is also impeccably maintained. In a word, David, the owner, under promised and over delivered! We enjoyed dinners in and out, but especially those prepared by Romain, the private chef recommended by David. We also visited the fish market mid-week and purchased snapper, Mahi Mahi and lobsters which we enjoyed preparing on the large, clean outdoor gas grill one evening. Despite the size of our group, we never felt cramped or crowded indoors or out. David was extremely helpful and responsive during the reservation and planning process. Nadine, the property manager was also very helpful and hospitable during our stay. They both provided many useful suggestions for rental cars, shopping, day trips and the villa was stocked with all the provisions we requested upon our arrival. Nadine also spoiled us with fresh pastries and croissants several mornings! We’ve been fortunate to have many warm weather family vacations during the winter over the years and our stay at Villa Oyster Pearl was our favorite so far. We look forward to visiting Villa Oyster Pearl again and again!